HTML

Limp Bizkit

freddyD: 9710002611 Fred Durst: „Megegyeztünk, hogy sokkal jobban undorít minket a populáris zene jelenlegi állapota, mint egymás feje. Annak ellenére, hogy külön utakon járunk, rájöttünk, hogy azt az egyedülálló energiát, amit ez az öt ember nyújt, nem lehet máshol megtalálni. Ezért alakul újjá a Limp Bizkit.”

freddyD: lbf

Friss topikok

Fred: Kérdezz-Felelek a reddit.com-on

freddyD 2013.07.22. 07:25

Fred tegnap nyílt napot tartott a világegyetem valószínűleg legrondább honlapján, a redditen. Kiválogattam a legérdekesebb kérdéseket és válaszokat:

Hey Fred, are you and Eminem on good terms again these days??

I haven't heard anything from Eminem since he turned on LB. I don't speak much about it, but it really hurt my feelings at the time because I thought we were better friends than I suppose we were. I understand why he was upset, mainly with Lethal, but over time I've learned there are better ways to deal with things that upset us. I have remained a loyal fan of his and choose to remember the good times we shared. He is definitely one of the very few best rappers of all time.

Hey Fred, will the track 'Rebels' with Jay-Z ever see the light of day??

How the heck do YOU know about that? I am not sure it will.

Hey Fred.
Can you tell us something crazy that happened during Woodstock 99 that we wouldn't have known from the media? Cheers

The craziest art of the aftermath from Woodstock was how much of spineless twirp Kurt Loder was. I grew up watching him on MTV and felt he had a great sensibility about him. How he reacted and focused on LB felt like an in the moment knee jerk that could've been handled differently, on his end. I have nothing personal against him. He help mold and shape my coming of age.

I was counting the number of "fuck"s in Hot Dog. I think you were off by two.

Also, I wish the undertaker would still come out to Rollin'.

I never actually counted the number of "fuck"s in Hot Dog. Was a good guess I suppose. Just some freestyle at the time that stuck.

What's your relationship with Wes like these days? Is it a strong friendship or a professional understanding?


Wes and I have become very close over the past few years. We spent most of our time in a dysfunctional and professional relationship at the beginning. We had no relationship outside of the music. Time has given us a true friendship and it has been useful in making LB stronger than ever.

have you ever considered going back to the 3 dollar bill yall type of sound???


Going "back" is not moving forward necessarily. I embrace evolution. If we happen to capture a similar sound or vibe that resembles 3DBY along the way, then I wouldn't be disappointed.

When will we REALLY see Stampede of the Disco Elephants??

You will probably never SEE a Stampede of the Disco Elephants, but you will hear Stampede of the Disco Elephants (#SOTDE), in it's entirety, the first quarter of 2014.

We had this rumor going around in various forums about a 3DBY anniversary tour, where you guys will be playing large amounts of the album, is or has there ever been a plan to do so? If yes, when?


That a false rumor. But we are considering doing specific shows for specific albums playing the album from beginning to end except for the songs that have multiple guest appearances. This sounds fun to me.

any chance for Relax in good quality? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jo9MwyIV_gI - this version sucks.

anyway, good luck with the vocals on the album :P


I wish we had the original session of Relax. I cannot find it anywhere! Bums me out!

Címkék: interjú fred

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://limpbizkit.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr915418044

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása